Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Meet the team!


Carli Scolforo (she/her)
General Manager
Carli Scolforo is a 2021 Siena College graduate and Berkshire native with a love for live music, writing and audio production. She was part of the inaugural year of Berkshire Busk! and is thrilled to be back bringing music & excitement to Great Barrington!
Catarina Martins (she/her)
Marketing/Admin Intern
Catarina Martins is a senior at UMass Amherst studying Theater and Portuguese. She's very passionate about theater and music. She's from the Boston area so she's new to Great Barrington and the Berkshires. She looks forward to posting about the festival this summer!
Dave Hayes (he/him)
Festival Weather Consultant
Dave Hayes is a western MA regional weather reporter and writer, who puts his own personal twist on weather reporting with humor, gratitude, and a focus on the four westernmost counties of MA: Berkshire, Franklin, Hampshire, and Hampden.
Eugene Carr (he/him)
Festival Director
Cellist & arts executive turned tech entrepreneur with a passion for the Berkshires.
January Green (she/her)
Production Assistant
Health and arts background, new to the Berkshires enjoying the mountains, community and new possibilities
Kelsey Krzynowek (she/her)
Production Assistant
Kelsey enjoys music, fashion, traveling, and her dogs! She is thrilled to be a part of the Berkshire Busk team this summer to help bring more incredible art to the place she calls home!
Leo Hidy (he/him)
Tech Wizard
Oberlin Class of 2023. Double Major in Economics and Comparative American Studies.
Melia Hill (she/her)
Production Assistant
Melia Hill is an alum of the Great Barrington Waldorf School and has a background in vocals, including opera, a cappella jazz, musicals and more. She’s also volunteered at the Sharon Playhouse and as a performance painter at various venues. When she's not at Berkshire Busk she’s the town social worker for Sharon, CT.


Harvey Shapiro, Sargoy Stein Rosen & Shapiro
Erik Bruun, CEO, SoCo Creamery
Leigh Davis, Member, Select Board, Great Barrington, MA
Kathleen Drohan, Vice President, Public Relations, New World Symphony
Robin Helfand, Owner & "Sweet Chief" Robin's Candy
Seth Keyes, General Manager, Saint James Place
Ellyn Kusmin, Director of Studio Operations/ Assistant to James Taylor
Paul Miller, NeverDark Arts Consulting
Mark Pruhenski, Town Manager, Great Barrington, MA
Richard Stanley, Real Estate Developer
Karin Watkins, Director of Finance and Administration, Mahaiwe Performing Arts Center
International Busking Festival Advisors
Bath Fringe Festival
Steve Henwood, Co-Artistic Director
Wendy Matthews, Co-Artistic Director

Festival of Fools
Zach Williamson, Festival Director 

Fremantle International Street Arts Festival
Brendan Coleman, Creative Producer 

Galway International Arts Festival
Kirsty Warren, Digital Marketing Executive 
Carly Zimmerman, Volunteer Manager and Resource Development Assistant 

Halifax Busker Festival
Christina Edwards, Senior Event Director
 Kim Hendrickson, President  

Key West Sunset Celebration -- Key West Cultural Preservation Society
Ryan Stimers, Treasurer of the Sunset Celebration 

Lawrence Buskerfest
Richard Renner, Festival Producer

Minnesota Fringe Festival
Dawn Bentley, Executive Director  

Orlando Fringe Festival
Brian Sikorski, Marketing Director 

Sidewalk Detroit Festival
Augusta Morrison, Program Strategist
Ryan Myers-Johnson, Executive Director
Peter Peirce
Moscelyne ParkeHarrison